Traffic School and Court Information by County
To meet the criteria for attending traffic schools in California, the common conditions are:
- You have received a moving infraction that adds up only one point to your driving record. It shouldn’t be received for alcohol-impaired driving or relevant to any type of substance abuse (commercial vehicle drivers that received a point, may also be restricted to attending traffic violator schools)
- You own a current California driver’s license
- Within the same 18-month period as your current infraction, you haven’t attended any other traffic school
In addition to the above-mentioned conditions, it’s also necessary to pay the admin fees (which may vary due to the court, starting from $50-$70) along with your citation charges as well as the cost of taking traffic school courses. There might be several other prerequisites. For instance, you may necessitate approval from your court, prior to attending traffic courses. Once you have a green light from the court to take traffic courses, they will offer up to 90 days to finalize your study and pass the exam. Certain courts may have online services to get an approval form, but you should always ensure to confirm this with your local court. Keep in mind that the following list includes only the county courthouses with traffic divisions. To acquire the full list of courthouses in this state, check the California Courts Judicial Branch.
Fremont-Superior Court (01430)
Oakland – Superior Court (01440)
If you are eligible for traffic school, you will likely get a notice from the court. Once you made a decision to take the traffic violator courses, the initial step is to get in touch with your court and pay all processing charges. Keep in mind that you have 90 days to finish the courses.
Markleeville- County Superior Court (02100)
In case you got a moving violation ticket in Alpine County, and the court approves your attendance to traffic schools, follow the instructions written on your courtesy notice. It will guide you on how to pay the bail amount prior to the due date along with the administrative fee and also information about where, when, and how to attend traffic courses. The court gives you 3 months to complete it and you can pay online by visiting ACI Payments Inc. To get further assistance, call (530) 694-2113.
Jackson-County’s Superior Court (03610)
As soon as you got a citation from the Amador County Court, wait until receiving your courtesy notice by mail where your eligibility for traffic schools will be provided. It will also offer you information about the ticket charges, administrative fees, and fines.
Oroville- County’s Superior Court (04100)
Once you get a traffic infraction from the Butte County Superior Court, allow it 3 weeks to receive your courtesy notice after the date of your citation. The statement will tell you whether you can attend traffic school, the total bail amount, administrative fee in the amount of $52, as well as fines if applicable. Access further information with the County of Butte Superior Court.
San Andreas-Superior Court (05100)
When the San Andreas Superior Court decides that you are eligible for traffic school, you should return the signed courtesy notice with the bail amount as well as the administrative fee in the amount of $52. Remember that the court will stop sending you further information, so it’s your obligation to begin the registration process by contacting the traffic school, attending classes, and later on, having your certificate, upon successful completion of the final exam. Among numerous benefits that Rapid School offers, one of them is that you don’t have to deal with DMV/court reporting paperwork as well as the issuance of your certificate of completion. We do all that for you!
Colusa- County’s Superior Court (06620)
If you are approved and you want to get enrolled in the Rapid Traffic School, you should return the signed version of your courtesy notice with the bail amount as well as $52 the state-mandated fee to the Colusa Superior Court.
Concord-Superior Court (0741O)
Richmond-Superior Court (07460)
Pittsburg-Superior Court (07465)
Walnut Creek- Superior Court (07480)
Pay your bail amount plus a $62/$67 state fee to request attendance of traffic school with Pay Tickets Online –Contra Costa Superior Court and later, register for traffic courses. You may also make appropriate payment and file your request in person at the clerk’s office—the court location will be at the bottom of your ticket.
Crescent City- Del Norte Superior Court (08100)
You may have access to traffic courses as soon as you pay the administrative fee of $52 and your citation’s bail amount to the Del Norte Superior Court, prior to its due date. This process can be handled both in person and via email. You will be given extra 60 days to complete the traffic school courses.
South Lake Tahoe- Superior Court (09660)
Placerville- Superior Court (09670)
Before the due date, you may send the full processing fees online, by mail, or deliver them to the El Dorado Superior Court. Once the payment is processed, you may have the option to attend traffic schools that can give you an opportunity to hide one point from your DMV report.
Fresno- Superior Court (10440)
As soon as you receive the reminder notice from the Fresno County Superior Court about your citation, pay the bail amount before the due date to be able to get the approval of attending 8-hour traffic violator courses. The Clerk’s office may allow a 90-day extension to finalize your traffic courses.
Willows- Superior Court (11100)
To access a DMV-licensed traffic school such as Rapid School, the Glenn County Superior Court mandates to pay the administrative fee as well as other charges. Once you pay the charges, the court gives you 90 days to complete the courses.
Eureka- Superior Court (12100)
If the Humboldt Superior Court agrees to give you permission of attending traffic violator classes, you are good to go. For that, you should pay a non-refundable traffic school admin fee, your fine as well as the traffic course attendance fee.
El Centro- Superior Court (13440)
Brawley- Superior Court (13420)
Calexico- Superior Court (13430)
Winterhaven-Superior Court (13450)
You have the option to request traffic school from the Imperial County Superior Court only if you agree to pay the total assessed fines along with the $57 traffic school administrative fee. Among necessary conditions that allow your attendance to traffic schools include: owning a current driver’s license, no more than a single point for a moving violation, and not being involved in the traffic school courses within 18 months.
Bishop- Superior Court Dept. 4 (14660)
After six weeks of your ticket issuance date, the Inyo Superior Court will send you a reminder notice. Details such as your eligibility criteria for traffic school, bail amount, and deadline of the payment will be included on the notice. The court recommends waiting up to six weeks prior to contacting or emailing them about your courtesy notice.
Lamont- Arvin Lamont (15410)
Bakersfield- Metropolitan Traffic Division (15420)
Delano- McFarland Superior Court (15430)
Taft-Taft Maricopa (15440)
Shafter- Shafter Wasco (15445)
Mojave- Mojave Superior Court (15460)
Ridgecrest-Ridgecrest Superior Court (15470)
Once you receive a traffic citation, within a few weeks the Kern County Superior Court will send a notice with necessary details. You can process your payment online by visiting the Self-Service Payment Portal and submitting your citation number. With your traffic citation number, you may also be able to view information about your case, apply for DMV-licensed traffic school, or request an extension to take the courses.
Hanford- Hanford Division (16420)
Avenal-Avenal Division (16610)
Lemoore-Lemoore Division (16660)
If the Kings County Court sets eligibility criteria for traffic school enrollment, you should take this opportunity by paying $69 administrative fee, the cost of traffic school attendance as well as the bail amount that can be seen on your courtesy notice. You can go ahead and send a request to attend traffic school classes either in person or via email. Once you complete the courses, the traffic school will send proof of your certificate completion. A conviction will be reported to the DMV within 60 days from the date you requested to attend the traffic school.
Lakeport- Lakeport Traffic Division (17100)
Clearlake- Clearlake Traffic Division (17610)
The County Lake Superior Court will send you a courtesy notice via mail if you have received a ticket or a traffic citation. In order to be eligible for traffic school, you should pay the administrative fee in the amount of $52 in addition to your fine. You can make payment either in person, via mail, or by using County of Lake Court Online Services.
Susanville- Superior Court Hall of Justice (18675)
The County of Lassen Superior Court will send you a courtesy notice that may mention your eligibility for traffic schools. In the notice details such as the $52 state-required traffic school fee, the total sum of the fine, and the payment due dates are mentioned.
If you are qualified for the traffic school, and you decide to take it, start the payment of processing charges right away. You will need to pay for the bail amount as well as the admin fee of $64 which is non-refundable. The Los Angeles County Superior Court will grant you 64 days to finalize the traffic course. Upon successful completion, the school will send your certificate to the DMV. You can extend the due date for 60 days, only one time.
Madera- County Superior Court (20100)
Bass Lake- Sierra Division (20680)
The Madera County Superior Court establishes a non-refundable administration fee in the amount of $74, which you should pay in addition to the ticket or citation fines and traffic school enrollment fees. This is in case you are eligible, and you wish to take traffic courses. The court gives you 90 days to complete the courses and report to California DMV. You can pay processing fees by utilizing online payment platforms such as ePayIt.
San Rafael- Superior Court (21420)
Marin County Superior Court offers online access 24/7 for paying bail along with $52 state-mandated admin fee, signing up for traffic school, and reviewing traffic course completion due dates. You can also obtain a one-time 30-day extension for traffic school completion online. Have your case number, DL number, and citation number ready, and access the Marin Traffic online portal. You may also contact the court at (415) 448-8230 between 5 am and 5 pm Mon – Fri, or between 5 am and 9 am on Sat.
Mariposa- Judicial District (22650)
Pay your full bail amount plus a $74 admin fee online, by phone (209) 966-2005, or in person if you are eligible to take traffic courses. You will receive further details regarding the traffic violator school after making payment to Mariposa County court, and you will have 60 days to finish a recognized course. Here, at Court Certificate Service, you will find information related to your traffic violation.
Ukiah- Superior Court (23480)
To attend traffic courses, the Mendocino Superior Court mandates to pay the fine and $54 admin fee. To allow completion of the courses, the court may extend 90 days to your due date. You can find out about the eligibility of your traffic school enrollment from the courtesy notice after you get a citation.
Merced-County’s Superior Court (24400)
If you qualify for the traffic school and you wish to take it, pay all necessary fees such as the fine amount, admin fee as well as the costs of the traffic course, which are separate from state-mandated payments. By accessing the automated payment system, you will be able to pay your fines and admin fees online. In case you want to make the payment by mail, send a written request form to the Merced County Superior Court with an attached check or money order.
Alturas- Modoc Superior Court (25100)
The Modoc County ePayIt system allows you to find out about your eligibility for traffic school and pay the fee online. Information such as your case number and credit card will be required. Once you pay all processing fees, you will have 90 days to complete the traffic course. You might be able to set up a monthly installment payment plan.
Mammoth Lakes- Courthouse (26660)
When you receive a Notice of Bail from the Mammoth Lakes Courthouse you will uncover whether you are eligible for traffic school attendance. It is necessary to pay your total bail amount along with the $65 administrative fee. Make sure to select the second option under Step 3 which indicates the payment of bail amount plus the cost of traffic school administrative fee.
Marina- Superior Court (27450)
Before the due date, you will receive a courtesy notice from the Monterey County Superior court. Here you will learn whether you qualify for traffic school and how much to pay for your bail and administrative fee. You can process your payment online, by mail, in person at the Marina Court location. Upon receipt of payment and signed options page in your courtesy notice, the court will mail you a traffic school referral with a completion due date.
The Napa County Courthouse sends a courtesy notice in which information such as your eligibility for traffic school and necessary payment details are included. Once you pay the bail amount and the administrative fee of your traffic school, the court will send details about your traffic school completion due date. In case you don’t get your courtesy notice, call (707) 299-1160. You can look up your case and pay your processing fees online.
Nevada City- Superior Court (29460)
Truckee- Superior Court (29480)
It is your obligation to check whether you qualify for traffic school or not. Things like a valid driver’s license, not being enrolled in traffic school within the last 18 months, a single point for moving violation that are not for instance, DUI violation, as well as your agreement of paying mandatory fees will determine your eligibility. The Nevada County Court issues you 90 days to finalize your traffic school courses.
Santa Ana- Superior Court (30470)
In order to qualify for traffic schools, you do need to pay for traffic school admin fee of $54 plus the bail amount. You will receive your violation info notice that contains the list of DMV-licensed traffic schools such as ours to attend and mask your single point violation. In case you don’t get the violation notice from the Orange County Superior Court or you have further questions, reach out to your local court or contact the Automated information and Payment Center.
Roseville- Placer County Superior Court (31455)
If you meet the criteria of traffic school eligibility listed here you can register and start the courses. Additionally, you also need to pay the entire bail amount as well as administrative fee of $63 in person, by mail or online.
Quincy- Superior Court (32100)
Among other conditions, holding a valid driver’s license, not being enrolled in the traffic schools within the last 18 months, and getting a single point for moving violation are common prerequisites of attending traffic school. In addition to these conditions, you must also pay your bail plus the $52 administrative fee. Once your payment is processed, you will have 3 months to complete the courses. The county doesn’t offer an additional extension option at this time. You are able to make the payment both through ACI online payment system or by phone following the instructions shown here.
Indio- Larson Justice Center (33450)
Moreno Valley- Superior Court (33460)
If you got your ticket for a moving violation and it is a one point, you have not been enrolled in the traffic school within the last 18 months, and your violation was not related to commercial vehicle or other conditions, you may qualify for the traffic school. Furthermore, you should pay the total bail amount as well as the state-mandated fee of $63 to be eligible for traffic school. You may pay these charges online via the ePayIt system or mailing the processing charges to the Riverside County Court’s address.
*Note that if the student has the Riverside court codes mentioned below, the traffic school will update the fresh ones, also seen in this list:
|Court Code Provided to Student||Court Name||New Court Code entered upon Traffic Violation Course Completion (TVCC)|
|33100||Robert Presley Hall of Justice||33460|
|33490||Southwest Justice Center||33460|
Sacramento- Sacramento County Superior Court (34470)
If you are eligible for traffic school and you want to attend, you should call (916) 875-7800 and make sure you have your case, citation number and credit card details ready. There is also an option to request traffic school attendance by mail or in person. In case the court approves you request, you will get a list of DMV-licensed traffic school such as Rapid Traffic.
Hollister- Superior Court (35100)
Within 20 days the San Benito County Court will send you a courtesy notice informing you whether you are qualified for traffic school or not. To check the details regarding your citation, call (831) 636-4057 and select option 2. You will need to provide your citation number, DL number and date of birth. In case you are eligible, and you want to attend traffic school, the next step is to pay your fine and the admin fee of $52 through ePayIt online payment system, via mail or by phone.
San Bernardino- San Bernadino District Criminal and Traffic (36100)
Rancho Cucamonga- Superior Court (36110), (36495)
Victorville-Superior Court (36120)
Barstow- Superior Court (36130)
Fontana- Superior Court (36480)
Joshua Tree- Superior Court (36140), (36677)
After you made a traffic violation, you will receive a reminder notice from one of the aforementioned county courts indicating your eligibility for the traffic school. If you choose to take traffic course with DMV-licensed traffic schools such as ours, you must pay the entire bail fine plus state-mandated traffic school fees in the amount of $55. You can pay online, by mail or in person. When you pay via email, don’t forget to include “traffic school” note and your citation number on the check. To acquire further assistance, consult the San Bernadino County Superior Court webpage.
San Diego-Kearny Mesa Traffic Court (37480)
El Cajon- East County Superior Court (37440)
Vista- North County Superior Court (37465)
Chula Vista- South County Superior Court (37485)
The San Diego County Court will send your courtesy notice via mail. The notice will tell whether you are eligible for traffic school, and what further actions should be taken. If you qualify for it and want to take the courses, pay the total bail amount as well as admin fee of $52 online. An option of 90-day extension is allowed only one time, until you finish your traffic school course.
San Francisco-Superior Court (38460)
You are able to learn about your eligibility for traffic school as soon as the San Francisco Superior Court sends you a notice. The court issues 90 days, without extension, to complete the traffic courses. To qualify, besides certain court requirements, you should also pay non-refundable administrative fee of $52 and your bail amount. You will be able to process the payment online, by mail or in person by heading to the following address:
San Francisco Superior Court,
850 BRYANT ST,
Stockton-Superior Court (39460)
Usually, the San Joaquin County Superior Court will send you a reminder notice via mail where details such as your eligibility for traffic school, bail amount as well as due date is mentioned. To get enrolled in traffic school you should pay admin fee of $52 and your bail amount. You can pay the total charges online or by phone with the following phone number (209) 235-9735. You may also mail the processing charges to the Superior Court.
San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo- Superior Court (40410)
San Luis Obispo Superior Court will send you a courtesy notice which will tell if you are eligible for traffic school. You are required to pay the admin fee as well as your full fine prior to the due date. You may pay both online and by phone calling the Traffic Processing Center at (805) 706-3600.
Redwood City- Southern Traffic Division (41470)
If you get an approval from the San Mateo Superior Court that you are eligible for the traffic school, you should take the opportunity. For that, you will need to pay the bail amount as well as the admin fee in the amount of $60. Make the payment both online and by phone.
Santa Barbara- Figueroa Division (42460)
Santa Maria- Santa Maria Miller Division (42465)
Lompoc- Lompoc Division (42470)
Solvang- Solvang Division (42475)
One of county’s superior courts that are listed above, will handle your citation and you send you a courtesy notice where details such as your eligibility for traffic school, entire bail charges as well as the cost of admin fee will be included. To get the green light for traffic school attendance, the Santa Barbara county’s superior court established state-mandated administrative fee of $66. There are various options of making your payment including via mail, by phone or online. Choose the best option for you.
Palo Alto- Courthouse (43460)
Santa Clara- Courthouse (43471)
Morgan Hill- South County Morgan Hill Courthouse (43635)
Expect to get a bail courtesy notice from one of the above-mentioned courthouses that handles your traffic citation. In the notice info such as your eligibility for traffic school (“Traffic School Amount Due” will be written if you are eligible), entire fine and charges will be mentioned. In case you want to take the traffic course, it is mandatory to pay all this charges either online, in person at the local courthouse or via mail.
Santa Cruz- Courthouse (44460)
If your courthouse tells that you are qualified for traffic school, pay all the necessary fees and start the course right away. You will need to pay your fine, as well as a non-refundable administrative fee of $52. In addition to this, remember that the cost of traffic school enrollment is separate, so you ae required to pay for this too. The Santa Cruz Superior Court issues 90 days to finish the course.
Redding- Superior Court (45670)
When you receive a notice from the Shasta Superior Court mentioning your eligibility for the traffic school, don’t miss out the chance . It will be a great way to hide your ticket if it is a single point moving violation. It is mandatory to pay your fine and traffic school enrollment administrative fee of $70 before the due date. Shasta County Court doesn’t provide online or phone payment options at this very moment. To get further assistance, be sure to head to the court’s address, or contact with the following phone number: (530) 245-6782.
Downieville- Superior Court (46100)
Sierra Superior Court will send you a courtesy notice with the details such as whether you qualify for the traffic school, the entire pay amount and also your due date. If you decide to take the traffic course, you are required to pay the admin fee, the total fine as well as other applicable charges. Make the payment online, in person, or by visiting the court that deals with your citation.
Dorris- Tulelake Branch (47630)
Happy Camp- Superior Court (47650)
Weed- Superior Court (47670)
Yreka- Courthouse (47690)
When you receive the courtesy notice from one of the aforementioned Siskiyou County courts, you will learn about whether you qualify for the traffic school or not. In case you qualify, you should pay the entire bail amount as well as the admin fee of $52 which are mandatory steps for the enrollment with the DMV-licensed traffic school such as ours. The court gives you 60 days to finalize traffic violator courses. You can either make the payment online or visit the court’s office with the applicable payment.
Fairfield- Hall of Justice (48430)
Vallejo- Justice Center (48480)
The Solano County Court will send you a courtesy notice where details such as traffic school eligibility, the sum of fines and charges as well as the admin fee are included. If the court agrees your attendance to the traffic school, the next step for you is to take care of the payment, both the admin fee and your full bail. Make the payment online, by mail, or in person. If your court is located at the Fairfield, call at this number (707) 207-7360. For the Vallejo traffic court, you should call (707) 561-7860.
Santa Rosa- Superior Court (49460)
You will receive a reminder notice from the Superior Court explaining the steps you should do to clear your citation. This can include allowance of attending and completing the traffic violator school before the due date. If you can’t attend the course prior to the due date, you may request an extension. Call (707) 521-6680 if you need an extension. The state mandated fee of $40 will be charged for the enrollment of traffic school.
Modesto- Superior Court Traffic Division (50450)
To be able to get involved in the traffic school, first you will need an approval from the court. If the court authorizes your enrolment, you will be given an additional 90 days to complete the course. You should also pay the total bail and the non-refundable admin fee in the amount of $52. You can make the request in person by heading to the Traffic Court Clerk’s Office and put the written request form in the drop box or by mailing it in to the court.
Yuba City- Superior Court (51460)
Once you receive a reminder notice from the Sutter County Superior Court, info such as your ticket cost, administrative fee, and whether you are eligible for the traffic school attendance or not will be outlined. If the court gives you a green light, go ahead and start paying all processing fees via mail, in person or online. This will include your bail, admin fee of $52, and other charges if applicable.
Red Bluff- Superior Courthouse (52660)
When you receive a notice from the Tehama Superior Court, the details such as your qualifications for traffic school, ticket cost and the state-required fees will be mentioned. You should pay these charges to get enrolled in the course. The court will grant you 60 days to complete the courses. You can pay the processing charges online, in person, by phone with the following phone number (877) 490-0230.
Weaverville- Superior Court (53100)
Find out details such as your ticket fine, due date, your eligibility for traffic school and administrative fee of it on your courtesy notice. The administrative fee of $52, your bail charges should be paid to qualify for the traffic course prior to the due date. The Trinity Superior Court will give you 60 days to complete the course.
Tulare- Tulare-Pixley Division (54485)
Visalia -Superior Court (54100)
Porterville- Porterville Division (54465)
As soon as you get a courtesy notice from the Tulare Superior Court informing your eligibility for traffic school, take immediate action right away. The initial step is to pay all the charges including your ticket cost and state-mandated fees. You can make the payment both online, in person or via mail. The administrative fee is $62 in this county.
Sonora- Superior Court (55100)
Tuolumne County Superior Court will send you a notice before the due date of your citation. In here, you will get to know the fine amount, the state-applied administrative fees and whether you are qualified for the traffic school or not. If you choose to take the course, you should return the part of the courtesy notice with the box that says “I choose to attend traffic school if I am eligible” with the processing charges and your signature on it. You may process the charges by phone calling (209) 533-5671 or in person at the court’s office.
Ventura- Superior Court (56100)
The courtesy notice will be sent to you detailing about your eligibility for traffic school, as well as inform you about payable charges. If you are qualified for the course, and you want to take it, you must pay the admin fee and your bail amount. The Ventura Superior Court grants you 6 weeks to complete the traffic courses. Make the payment online, via mail, by phone or in person.
Woodland- Superior Court (57420)
The Yolo County Superior Court will give details about your eligibility for traffic school in the courtesy notice. If you are qualified, pay your bail amount and your administrative fee of $71. The payment can be made both in person at the Clerk’s Office during court working hours and by mail, sending your request to the Yolo Superior Court. In case you need further assistance, contact the court with this phone number (532) 406-6702.
Marysville- Superior Court (58100)
When you get your ticket, within 10 days expect to receive a notice from the Yuba County Superior Court. The notice will let you know about the eligibility for traffic schools and the further actions you should take. The initial step is to make sure you pay all applicable charges such as your ticket cost and the state-mandated admin fee. Make the payment online, in person, or via mail.